The Council of the Municipality of Hanover consists of seven elected members. Members of council are elected on a ward basis. The Reeve is elected by the municipality at large. Elections are held every four (4) years. Our current council was elected on October 23, 2014 and will remain in office until the next election scheduled for October 2018.