Contact Us


Main Reception

204-326-4488

*See below for a list of departments and contacts


Office Hours

Monday to Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Submit a Question or Request


The RM of Hanover office is located at

28 Westland Drive
Mitchell, Manitoba R5G 2N9
Phone: 204- 326-4488
Fax: 204-326-4830


Luc Lahaie, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
204-346-7122,
luc.lahaie@hanovermb.ca 







Gaylene Mehling, Executive Assistant
204-346-7123,
gaylene.mehling@hanovermb.ca

Reeve Jim Funk

204-371-2737, jim.funk@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Travis Doerksen - Ward 1

204-371-1949travis.doerksen@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Brian Esau - Ward 2

204-326-8504brian.esau@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Roberto Hiebert - Ward 3

204-371-0530roberto.hiebert@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Ed Penner - Ward 4

204-326-8515ed.penner@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Darrin Warkentin - Ward 5

204-346-3077darrin.warkentin@hanovermb.ca

Councillor Curtis Dawydiuk - Ward 6

204-371-2950curtis.dawydiuk@hanovermb.ca


Learn more about members of Council

Tom Wiens, By-law Enforcement Officer
204-346-7131,
bylawofficer@hanovermb.ca

Animal Control
204-371-5859

After-Hours Emergency (Utilities/Engineering):
Call 204-346-7129 Ext. 4 (Press 2 for Water/Sewer emergencies)

Engineering & Utilities
204-346-7129, utilities@hanovermb.ca

Rob Driedger, Manager of Engineering & Utilities
204-346-7121, rob.driedger@hanovermb.ca

Steph Duval, Engineering Technologist
204-346-7138, stephane.duval@hanovermb.ca

Utility Operators
Barry Broesky
204-371-0484

Rob Friesen
204-371-8236

Derek Decru, Chief Financial Officer
204-346-7127,
derek.decru@hanovermb.ca

Accounting Clerk
204-346-7128,
finance@hanovermb.ca

Property Tax Clerk
204-346-7124,
taxes@hanovermb.ca

For an emergency, call 911

Fire Chief - Paul Wiebe
204.346.7130,
paul.wiebe@hanovermb.ca

Jeremy Neufeld, Manager of Planning & I.T.
204-346-7135,
jeremy.neufeld@hanovermb.ca

Amos Wiebe, Permit Administrator
204-346-7125,
permits@hanovermb.ca

Bev Friesen, Planning Assistant
204-346-7126,
planning@hanovermb.ca


Building Inspectors:

     Alex Engbrecht, Part 9 (residential) Inspector

     204-346-7136, alex.engbrecht@hanovermb.ca

     Trenton GagnĂ©, Part 3 (commercial) Inspector

     204-346-7821, trenton.gagne@hanovermb.ca

After-Hours Emergency Line 204-346-7129 Ext. 4 (Press 1 for Roads/Flooding)

Public Works & Operations
204-346-7129,
worksandoperations@hanovermb.ca

Wes Fehr, Manager of Public Works & Operations
204-346-7129,
wes.fehr@hanovermb.ca

General Inquiries
204-326-4488,
rec@hanovermb.ca

Jason Peters Manager of Recreation and Community Services
204-346-7132,
jason.peters@hanovermb.ca

Bronson Pritchett, Municipal Facilities Coordinator
204-346-7823, 
bronson.pritchett@hanovermb.ca

Bryanne Tottle, Recreation Administration
204-346-7133, bryanne.tottle@hanover.mb.ca

Tayleigh Giesbrecht, Recreation Programmer
204-346-7825, 
tayleigh.giesbrecht@hanover.mb.ca

Katie Derksen. Waste & Recycling Clerk
204-346-7129,
worksandoperations@hanovermb.ca